The BRICS trade alliance expands

Owen Fairclough


The BRICS trade alliance has doubled its size, starting this Tuesday.

Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa have been joined by five more countries to create a powerhouse that represents nearly half the world’s population.

For more, check out our exclusive content on CGTN Now and subscribe to our weekly newsletter, The China Report.

Search Trends